Home Walks, Talks & News Village History Places of Interest Resources Join Us

 

Programme for 2018-19

Date

Title of Talk / Event

Speaker

Venue

Time

Tuesday, 25th September

‘Lost Houses of Monmouthshire’

those in ruin or under threat

Jeremy Bosanquet Huntsman Hotel 7:30 pm
Tuesday, 30th October

A.G.M.

‘Mounton House’

 

Chris Dale Huntsman Hotel 7:30 pm
Tuesday, 27th November ‘Women Remembered’ Sylvia Mason Huntsman Hotel 7:30 pm
Tuesday, 18th  December Portskewett Church   Portskewett Church

(followed by supper at the Tredegar Arms)

7:00 pm
Thursday 27th December Winter Solstice   Woodland Tavern

Followed by Breakfast at the Woodland Tavern

7:30 am for 8:10 sunrise
Monday 28th January Quiz   Recreational Hall 7:00 pm
Tuesday 19th February Annual Dinner   Huntsman Hotel 7:30 pm
Tuesday, 26th March From Workhouse to St Woolos Hospital Peter Strong Huntsman Hotel 7:30 pm

Sunday, 28th April

Visit to Kilgwrrwg Church Naylor Firth Kilgwrrwg Church To be advised
Tuesday, 30th April T.B.D.      
Sunday, 26th May Rogation Sunday   St Thomas a Becket Church 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 28th May The Gunter Mansion Gill Wakely Huntsman Hotel 7:30 pm
Tuesday, 25th June Vedw Garden Anne Wareham Huntsman Hotel 7:30 pm
Tuesday, 30th July ‘The Chepstow Dambuster’ David Priddis Huntsman Hotel 7:30 pm

 

*Archive Meetings are at the Recreational Hall on the second Monday of the month from 2.00 pm until 5.00 pm unless otherwise stated

Monthly meetings and talks are at the Huntsman Hotel and start at 7:30 pm - non members most welcome
The October meeting will be preceded by the AGM at 7 pm

You might find the following interesting too..

The Peoples Collection  - some lovely old photos and information  www.peoplescollection.wales - use the search facility to find material about Shirenewton.

Chepstow Archaeological Society. web site http://www.chepstow.org.uk/

© 2014 Shirenewton LHS All rights reserved. Registered Charity 1090167. Contact us